Student's Welfare

Office of The Dean Students Welfare

As per section 17 together with Statute 4 of the University Act the Dean, Students Welfare (DSW) is an officer of the University. Subject to the control of the Kulpati, DSW makes arrangements to ensure suitable housing facility, arrange for employment, communicate with the guardians, obtain travel facilities for the students, assist the students in obtaining scholarships, studentships etc. by giving them information and perform the other duties as may be assigned to DSW from time to time by the Registrar with the approval of the Kulpati. The DSW acts as Advisor cum treasurer of the University Students Union, and Head of the Information and Employment Bureau.

The office of DSW assists the students by providing them the proforma of the various application forms related to the Degree, Migration, Eligibility, duplicate mark-sheet, Enrollment, Revaluation, Ph.D. Entrance test, Prospectus, and Scholarships. In addition, this office assists in verifying these application forms, and in collection and distribution of the related documents through its Counter No. 1 and 2.

This office assist in redressing the students problems related to withheld results, difficulty in getting degree, correction in marksheet, delay in revaluation / re-totalling, and difficulty during admission to various courses. The office of the DSW annually organises and sent teams for different competitive cultural youth events of inter- University and Zonal level as per schedule prescribed by the Association of Indian Universities.

The "Kulpati Chattra Darsan" is arranged regularly to in this office in which the Kulpati interact with the students for their problems directly. The present structure of the office of the Dean, Students Welfare is as below:

1Prof. Rajeev ChoudharyDSW96165-57777
2Shri Rameshwar RathoreS.O.9826756324
3Shri Pradeep Kumar MishraSr. Superintendent97530-17501
4Shri Alok SinghUDC-II98266-67122
5Shri Umesh Singh ThakurUDC-II99772-49177
6Shri Dipendra DubeyUDC-II98930-59591
7Shri Paramanand DeewanLDC75099-40999
8Shyam SonekarLDC82360-10890
9Parmeshwer YaduPeon95756-16344
10Chandrahas JangdePeon90989-29983