



3rd. Minutes of the Meeting

A meeting of members of the IPR-Cell, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur was held today i.e. on 27th June 2020 at 2.00 pm in the Chamber of Prof Swarnlata Saraf, UIP, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur.

Following members were present in the meeting:

1. Prof Swarnlata Saraf: Chairperson

2. Prof Mitashree Mitra: Ex-Director & Special Invitee

3. Prof Basheer Hasan: Member

4. Prof Keshav Kant Sahu: Member

5. Dr S J Daharwal: Member

Business transacted:

Meeting was started with the welcome of new Chairperson Prof. Swarnlata Saraf by the members of the committee. She expressed her gratitude and also welcomes the members of the committee.

- A brief report on the activities of the IPR-Cell was presented by the Chairperson of the IPR-Cell. She informed the members that University has allocated separate budget of Rs 7.00 Lakh to run various activities of the IPR-Cell for the academic session 2020-2021.
 All members appreciated the progress and achievements of the IPR-Cell.
- 2. Following activities have been proposed by the IPR-Cell for discussion and approval of the committee members:
- (a) Workshop on IPR: It has been proposed to organize a "Workshop on IPR" for the faculty members of University Teaching Department to sensitize them for IPR related issues. Depending on the COVID-19 pandemic situation, it will be organized either in online or off-line mode. All members unanimously approved the proposal.
- (b) "Lecture Series": It has been proposed to organize a series of lectures related to IPR issues. The Director requested all the members to suggest the names of expert so that a list can be prepared. All members appreciated and approved it.

- 3. Further, the name of Prof. Keshav Kant Sahu, SoS in Biotechnology, was unanimously approved for Member-Secretary of the IPR-Cell. Now onwards Prof Keshav Kant Sahu will act as a Member-Secretary. He accepted the responsibility happily.
- 4. The In-charge Director name is anonymously approved for full flagged Director by committee.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Swarnlata Saraf

Show

Mitashree Mitra

Basheer Hasan

Keshav Kant Sahu

Sanjay Daharwal