

# **SCHOOL OF STUDIES IN LAW**

(Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (C.G.)

#### Year of Establishment: 1982

The school of Studies in Law was established in the year 1982 to give leadership in the field of higher learning and research in Law as an independent faculty. The department of Law in Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University is the first school in the Chhattisgarh region for post graduate studies and research in Law. The High Court is functioning at Bilaspur. Keeping in view of the requirement of scholarly and groomed lawyers, the University bears responsibility of the same. In purview of this, the S.o.S. in Law, offers LL.M. course, Ph.D. (1982), five year integrated course named as B.A.LL.B. (2003) and M.Phil. course (2007).

A pioneer teaching department of Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur, which is fully devoted for higher legal studies, providing LLM & Ph.D. qualified teachers for the Law college of the Chhattisgarh.

### **Proposed Courses:**

- B.Com. LL.B. (5 years Integrated Course)
- · Diploma Industrial & Labour Law
- Taxation
- Human Rights & Legal Aid Clinic

### Internship in Government of Chhattisgarh

Each year B.A. LL.B. final year students are selected into an internship as a Legal Officer in the Government of Chhattisgarh (Mantralaya)

### **Moot Court**



# **SCHOOL OF STUDIES IN LAW**

estd.: 1982

From the year of establishment Law Department has proved its metal by success in both academic and non academic field. Here is the list of its innumerous achivement by the students who have made university proud by adding feathers to its cap and touching the zenith

#### 1. HIGH COURT JUSTICE Justice Sanjay K. Agrawal

#### 2. HIGHER JUDICIAL SERVICES

K. Charyani **Anand Tiwari** Atul K. Shrivastava Sunil K. Nande Garima Arya Suresh K. Soni

#### 3. CIVIL JUDGES

Dr. Priya Rao (R) Gulapan Yadav Aditi Thakur Rahul Shroff Neha Usendi **Babita Mittal** Soniya Kuldeep

4. ADPO Anjali Kshatriya Sumit Soni

#### 5. HIGH COURT ADVOCATES

B.P. Sharma Saurabh Pandey Purshottam Das Anish Tiwari Saket Kesharwani Atul Kesharwani Vivek Agrawal

### 6. LAW COLLEGE PRINCIPALS

Shri Anubhai Soni Shri Satish Tiwari Shri Late Himat Singh Bais

7. LAW OFFICERS SutiKshan Yadav Rishikesh Pillai

#### 8. MAYOR

Dr. Kiranmayee Nayak 9. ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Shri Akhilesh Tiwari Dr. Vinita Agrawal Dr. A.K. Sahu Dr. Priya Rao Dr. V.D. Routiya Dr. Jayant Dhurandar Shri Jayant Minj

#### 10. NET QUALIFIER

Dr. A.K. Sahu Dr. Priya Rao Dr. V.D. Routiva Anupama Patel Vikas Singh Leena Chandran Swati Vaishnay Sudeep Sarwan

#### 11. SET QUALIFIER

Sushila Yadav Jayant Minj Sweety Thakur Chandra Prabha Koshre Dilip Soni Sudeep Sarwan Shiv Kumar

#### 12, Ph.D.

Mr. A. Alim Khan

Mrs. Vinita Agrawal Mr. Samji David Mr. Purushottam Dass Mrs. Kiranmayee Nayak Mr. Sourabh Kumar Pandey ANNUAL FEST PARTICIPAN Mrs. Priva Rao Dr. Ramkrishna Pandey Mrs. Preeti Satpathi Mrs. Sunanda Gokhale Mr. Deva Dewangan

Mr. Ashok Bansod Mr. A.K. Sahu Mrs. Sushila Yadav Mr. V.D. Routiya Mr. Shiv Kumar

13. PUBLICATION : 100+

14. NATIONAL C ES: 02

15. AWARDS: 42

16. STUDENT : 64





UNITY DAY CELEBRATI







EGAL AID CAMP

# Supreme Court Visit:





## **National Seminar:**



Constitution Day, 26 November, 2015



#### **National Seminar 2017**



# **Departmental Activities:**





**Youth Parliament** 

