

# NATIONAL SCIENCE DAY- 2022

)22

(ONLINE MODE)

5th March, 2022

Organized by

**Center for Basic Sciences** 

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur

In Association with



Chemical Research Society of India (Chhattisgarh Local Chapter, Raipur)



The National Science Day 2022 will be held as an online event under the auspices of the "Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav" to commemorate 75 years of India's Independence. The theme for NSD 2022 is "Integrated Approach in Science and Technology for a Sustainable Future". This event honors Sir C V Raman's outstanding contribution to research and discovery by providing hope and inspiration to future generations to pursue their goals.

#### **PROGRAM:**

- Popular Lectures by Eminent Scientists (10 AM to 1 PM): Platform; Google Meet
- Research Papers Competition (Chemical Sciences) of Research Scholars (2 PM to 5 PM) (The Research Scholars are invited to Submit an Abstract of their original work through the Registration Link and the shortlisted candidates get to present their work on Google meet platform on 5-03-2022). Three Awards will be given.

# REGISTRATION LINK: https://forms.gle/9WGTgzkyEHZ36Lbx8

- Last Date for Submission of Abstract and Registration 22.2.2022
- E-Certificate will be given to all The Registered Participants
- All (UG/PG/Research Scholar/Faculty) are invited to attend this program.

## **Invited Speakers**



Prof. N. Sathyamurthy Former Director HSER Mohali



Prof. Tarashankar Pal IIT, Kharagpur, West Bengal



Dr. Sayantan Majumdar Raman Research Institute Bangalore

### **Organizing Committee**

Patron
Prof. Keshari Lal Verma
Vice Chancellor
Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University

**Prof. Girish Kant Pandey** 

Prof. Kallol K Ghosh

Registrar Director, CBS & Convener, CRSI Local Chapter Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University

**Prof. Gautam Patra** 

Co-Convener, CRSI Local Chapter Guru Ghasidas University, Bilaspur Dr. Satyajit Gupta

Co-Convener, CRSI Local Chapter IIT, Bhilai

Conveners

Dr. Bhanushree Gupta, Dr. Govind Prasad Sahu and Dr. Indrapal Karbhal

Members : Dr. Laxmikant, Dr. Veenu Joshi, Dr. Girja Shankar and Dr. Smita Sharma, Dr. Toshikee Yadav, Dr. Yamini Thakur and Mr. Sanjay Yadav

Email: nsdprsu2022@gmail.com, Mobile No. 97700-74881