







National Conference on Environment and Sustainable Development (NCESD-NSD-2023)

Celebration of National Science Day, under the Theme of the Year 2023

"GLOBAL SCIENCE FOR GLOBAL WELLBEING"

28th & 29th March 2023



Jointly Organized by

School of Studies in Environmental Science

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University & Chhattisgarh Council of Science &

Technology (Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC and DST-PURSE Funded University) Raipur-492010, Chhattisgarh Website : www.prsu.ac.in

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University (PRSU)

PRSU, established in 1964, is the largest and the oldest academic institution of Chhattisgarh state. The PRSU has 300 acres sprawling campus and grown enormously over the last 58 years in terms of number of students (approx. 2 lakh) as well as disciplines, viz., arts, science, life science, humanities, law, education, pharmacy, management, physical education, etc. in 27 Schools of Studies and around 150 affiliated colleges spread over different districts of Chhattisgarh and accredited with "A" grade by NAAC. Recently the University has bagged the prestigious DST-PURSE research grant in 2023.

School of Studies in Environmental Science

SOS in Environmental Science was founded in 2011. It offers post graduate and research degree program in Environmental Science. The Environmental Science is a multidisciplinary subject because it comprises various branches of science like chemistry, physics, medical science, life science, agriculture, public health etc. It is the science of physical phenomenon in the environment. It studies the sources, reactions, transport, effect and fate of chemical and biological species in the air, water and soil, and their effect on human activities.

Chhattisgarh Council of Science & Technology

Chhattisgarh Council of Science & Technology was constituted on 19th January, 2001 as a Society registered under Madhya Pradesh Firms & Societies Act, 1973 and is an autonomous body working with Govt. of Chhattisgarh, Department of Science & Technology. Objective of the Council is to identify areas in which Science and Technology could be used for bringing over all socio-economic development of the State and also to inculcate scientific temper and outlook by popularizing science among masses in general and student community in particular.

Raipur-The Capital City

Raipur is the capital city of Chhattisgarh. It represents the administrative, educational, business, and industrial hub of the State of Chhattisgarh. Raipur is located about 300 K.M. from Nagpur in the East on the Mumbai- Kolkata trunk line. It is well connected with major cities of India by Air, Rail and Road.

Scope of the Conference

The aim of this Two-day National Conference on Environment & Sustainable development (NCESD-NSD-2023) is to provide better understanding of sustainable development (SD) & the aim of SD is to allow usage of resources without disrupting balance and stability of the natural system. This conference will bring together students, research scholars, faculties and scientists from academia, research organizations and industry to present the research advancements in sustainable development and environmental sciences.

National Advisory Committee

Prof. Khageshwar Singh Patel : Amity University, Raipur Prof. Chandrakant Baviskar : Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded Prof. Umesh Kulshrestha : Jawaharlal Nehru University. Delhi Dr. Prashant Kavishwar : Chhattisgarh Council of Science & Technology, Raipur Dr. Tribhuven Singh : Chhattisgarh Council of Science & Technology, Raipur Prof. Vinayak Sinha : Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research, Mohali Prof. Goutam Kumar Patra : Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur Dr. Shashwati Ghosh Sachan : Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi Dr. Shankar G Aggarwal: CSIR-National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi Dr. Sandeep Kaushik : Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak Dr. Bharat Lal Sahu: Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur Prof. Ajay Taneja : B R Ambedkar University, Agra Prof. Sanjat K Sahu : Sambalpur University, Sambalpur Prof. Deevi Basavaiah : University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad Dr. Kavita Tapadia : National Institute of Technology, Raipur Prof. Vikas Jain: Joint Director Technical Education New Raipur Prof. Krishna Kumar Chandra : Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur Prof. Aswar Anand Shankarrao: Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati Dr. Garima Tiwari: Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur Dr. Suresh Tiwari: Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Pune

Organizing Committee

Chief Patrons: Prof. Keshari Lal Verma Vice-Chancellor, Pt. RSU, Raipur CG & Dr. Swapan Karmakar Director General, CGCOST Chairman: Prof. Manas Kanti Deb, Head, SOS in Environmental Science, Pt. RSU Co-Chairman: Dr. Joyce K. Rai, Scientist E, CGCOST Conveners: Prof. Kallol K. Ghosh, Prof. Shamsh Pervez, Prof. Manish K. Rai Co-Convenors: Prof. Kamlesh K. Shrivas, Dr. Manmohan L. Sanami & Dr. Indrapal Karbhal **Organizing Secretaries: Dr. Shobhana Ramteke & Mrs. Annu Agrawal** Joint Secretaries: Mr. Domendra Dewangan, Mr. Sudheer Bhoi, Mr. Thakur Vikram

Singh, Dr. Prashant Mundeja

Treasurer: Mr. Lokesh Kumar Sahu

Topics of the Conference

- 1. Sustainable Development and Environmental Science
- 2. **Chemistry and Climate Change**
- 3. Forest Biodiversity & Ecosystem services
- 4. Earth and Environmental Science
- 5. Solid Waste Management
- 6. Biotechnology for crop improvement
- 7. **Microbial Science**
- 8. Greenhouse Gas emission reduction technology
- 9. Hydrogen and fuel cell
- 10. Allied Sciences

Abstract Submission: Guidelines

- > Abstracts (not more than 250 words) should be prepared in TNR, 12-point letter, and single line spacing.
- > Title should be in bold.
- > Mention names of the authors, affiliation with complete address including email.
- > Underline name of the presenting author.

Abstract should be sent to the Convener/Organizing Secretary through email (nationalenvconf.2023@gmail.com)

Poster Board: the dimension of poster should not exceed (1m x 1m)

Competition:	Poster presentation	Rangoli	Painting	Oral presentation	(I st , II nd & III rd Prize in each competition)
Registration De	etails				in each competition)
Registration link : https://forms.gle/Rqmy5ciTn382JDMN7					
Under graduate : Rs 200/-					
Post graduate	: Rs 300/-				
Research schol	ar : Rs 500/-				
Faculty	: Rs 1000/-				Scan the QR Code
Important Dates:					registration payme
Abstract Submission Deadline: 24/03/2023					TEL: SECOND SECOND
Registration Deadline : 25/03/2023					

Contact Details:

Dr. Shobhana Ramteke & Mrs. Annu Agrawal Mob: 9098911210, 9713396965

Email: (nationalenvconf.2023@gmail.com)

for nt

