Student Welfare

Office of The Dean Students Welfare

As per section 17 together with Statute 4 of the University Act the Dean, Students Welfare (DSW) is an officer of the University. Subject to the control of the Kulpati, DSW makes arrangements to ensure suitable housing facility, arrange for employment, communicate with the guardians, obtain travel facilities for the students, assist the students in obtaining scholarships, studentships etc. by giving them information and perform the other duties as may be assigned to DSW from time to time by the Registrar with the approval of the Kulpati. The DSW acts as Advisor cum treasurer of the University Students Union, and Head of the Information and Employment Bureau.

The office of DSW assists the students by providing them the proforma of the various application forms related to the Degree, Migration, Eligibility, duplicate mark-sheet, Enrollment, Revaluation, Ph.D. Entrance test, Prospectus, and Scholarships. In addition, this office assists in verifying these application forms, and in collection and distribution of the related documents through its Counter No. 1 and 2.

This office assist in redressing the students problems related to withheld results, difficulty in getting degree, correction in marksheet, delay in revaluation / re-totalling, and difficulty during admission to various courses. The office of the DSW annually organises and sent teams for different competitive cultural youth events of inter- University and Zonal level as per schedule prescribed by the Association of Indian Universities.

The “Kulpati Chattra Darsan” is arranged regularly to in this office in which the Kulpati interact with the students for their problems directly. The present structure of the office of the Dean, Students Welfare is as below:

1 Neeta Bajpai DSW 94252&58422
2 M.Akeel Jr. Superintendent 97522&96555
3 Ganesh Ram Banerjee LDC 99079&25257
4 Nilam Triki (Counter No.2) LDC(Reception) 88784&50950
5 Baba Nayak (Counter No.1) LDC(Reception) 99933-27371
6 Prakash Thakur (Cash Counter No.3) LDC II 98267-03263
7 Thaneshwer Ingle(Cash Counter No.4) LDC II 97705-63475
8 Nagesh Dubey LDC (Contract) 96858-01752
9 Parmeshwer Yadu Peon 95756-16344
10 Chandrahas Jangde Peon 90989-29983

Result of 31st Inter College Youth Festival 2015-16

1. Music
1 Classical Vocal Solo (Hindustani or Karnatak) KU. ROHINI SAHU Govt. D.B. Girls College, Raipur
2 Light Vocal (Indian)* KU. ANKITA FHATAK Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalay, Bhilai Nagar
3 Group Song (Indian) REENA PRASAD & GROUP Govt. Dr. WW Patankar Girls P.G. College Durg
4 Classical Instrumental Solo (Percussion) APOORVA VISHWAKARMA Govt. BCS, PG College Dhamtari, Dist. Dhamttari
5 Classical Instrumental Solo (Non-Percussion) KU. SHRADDHA RANA Maharaja Agrasen International, College Raipur
2. Dance
1 Folk/Tribal Dance KU. HIMANI KHONDE Govt. D.B. Girls College, Raipur
2 Classical Dance KU. RANU BHAKTO & GROUP Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalay, Bhilai Nagar
3. Literary Events
1 Elocution * KU. NIDHI AGRAWAL Govt. D.B. Girls College, Raipur
2 Debate * SIDHARTH A SUBODH PANDE Maharaja Agrasen International, College Raipur
SIDHARTH A SUBODH PANDE Maharaja Agrasen International, College Raipur
4. Theatre
1 Mono Play VIKAS TANDI & GROUP Swami Shri Swaroopanadnd Saraswati Maha. Hudco Bhilai
5. Fine Arts
1 On the Spot Painting ASHWANI SINGH S.O.S in Psychology Pt. RSU, Raipur
2 Poster Making SHOURABH KUMAR SAHU Govt. Science College Raipur
3 Cartooning PRONENDRA KUMAR YADU Agrasenl, College Raipur
4 Rangoli PRAMOD SAHU S.O.S in Lts. & Language, Pt. RSU, Raipur

(C) Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Amanaka, GE Road, Raipur 492010. All rights reserved.

Best view in Mozilla Firefox 21.0 & upgrade versions